Finding My Path – Excerpt from Call to My Soul – Dancing the Path to True Love –A Flamenco Romance Memoir

“I am home!” Excitement pulsated through my body and we climbed out of the purple truck, the first time at music camp, the sounds of music greeting us through the trees, the sun already hot on the dusty dirt trails. Tears welled up in my eyes, my heart beating in recognition. 

Belly dancing around the fire in the night time air, the music entwining with my soul, again I knew that I was home, I had found my path in this world of free-flowing ethnic dance and music combined with my love of camping in nature, sheltered beneath stars, shaded by tall trees, soothed by the sun. I felt like I had found heaven, a backdrop for what was to come, a lifetime devoted to and driven by dance.

©2023  Marianna Mejia 

Leave a comment